Major Blog Slacker

So once again I have disappeared from the blog. I need to make an honest effort to blog more.

What have I been up to…

I have been busting through Tina’s Best Body Bootcamp. I have really been enjoying it and I feel like I have been getting stronger. I am using weights I have never used before, hello 15’s!  

About half way through bootcamp I wasn’t happy with what the scale was telling me so I decided it was time to make a change with what I was eating. I decided it was time to get back on the Weight Watchers train.

Side note: I just learned that the picture above is Jennifer Hudson doing a duet with her younger (heavier) self. I am probably the only one who didn’t realize that when I originally saw the commercial.

Anyway, about a year ago I tried Weight Watchers Online. I enjoyed it and followed if for 3 months, but I never really lost weight. I fluctuated between 3 pounds. After my 3 month membership I gave it up.

Then there I was (3 weeks ago) a year after my original WW stint, close to 10 pounds heavier than I was last year, so I decided it was time to give it another try.

Now here I am after 3 weeks on the plan I am down 4 lbs! I’m pretty happy about it.  I have realized that I was eating way too big of portions and way too much. Plus Tina’s Bootcamp has also helped keep on track with my workouts. I am planning on sticking with it through the 3 months and maybe even longer.

Also in my time away from the blog I got offered a new job. I don’t like to talk professional life here but I will just say that I got offered an awesome job doing business development for a local credit union. My time in radio sales is almost over and I am pretty excited.

I have a few blog posts brewing in my head (going to see Wicked tonight!) so I am hoping not to be away for too long after this post!

3 thoughts on “Major Blog Slacker

  1. I find I only have time to think of and write a blog post a couple times a week – if that! I don’t know how some people blog every day!

    Congrats with the weight loss and the new job! 🙂 All very exciting!

Leave a comment