Sunday Stuff

I have been away from the blog for the past few days and I have missed it!

Over the weekend I traveled up to Reading, Pa. to be with my mom and her siblings as they remembered the one year anniversary of their dad, my Pop-pop’s, passing. Although it was a sad weekend, it was good to spend time with my mom, my Nana and family. I always like traveling up to the Reading area. My mom grew up there (in Mt. Penn) and since before last year it had been a really long time since I had been there. Being there brings back a lot of childhood memories and I always love to see the Pagoda.

Some highlights from the weekend:

I flew Southwest for the first time and I really enjoyed it!  Obviously I love the fact that you get to check up to 2 bags for free but I also didn’t mind the different boarding format or choosing my own seat. I got to board towards the front of the crowd on both of my flights so that could have something to do with it. They started flying in and out of Charleston within the past year or so and I am glad I was able to fly with them. We need a low cost carrier in Charleston that will stay here.

On the way back to Charleston we flew back in from the North which takes you over some pretty awesome views.

Some flying time also meant that I got to do some reading. Julie over at PB Fingers choose The Paris Wife as the book for her March book club. I want to participate again so I downloaded it to my Nook right before I left on Friday. I will be doing a review here on March 1st.

On Friday I was awarded the Lieber Blog award from Peanut Butter and Peppers! Thank you Jennifer!

The award has a couple rules to be followed:

1. Thank the Blog Presenter on your blog.
2. Link back to the Blogger who presented the award to you.
3. Copy and Paste the Award onto your blog (you deserve it!).
4. Present the award to 5 blogs with less than 200 followers who you feel deserve to be noticed.
5. Let the blog owners know via a comment on their blog (and an email if possible!).

So here are my awards for my new favorite blogs.

Carol at Lucky Zucca

Jana at Newly Wife Healthy Life

Joanna at Things After the Rings

The Fire Lites Fire girls.

Liz at Southern Charm

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

8 thoughts on “Sunday Stuff

  1. Thank you so much for the award, Caitlin! I’m truly honored.

    Looking forward to your thoughts on The Paris Wife. I read it a few months ago and really enjoyed it.

  2. Caitlin! What a nice gesture. You are too sweet! I’ve really been enjoying your blog ever since I found it from PB Fingers. Keep it up! Sorry I am just now seeing this- I rarely check blogs or email over the weekends. Gotta get away from the computer at some point, right? The photos you took of the views from the airplane are stunning by the way. We just got SW in ATL too and I am really hoping they stay! Fingers crossed 🙂

  3. Pingback: We Received The Liebster Blog Award! :) | Fire Lites Fire

  4. Thank you so much!!! We were so surprised and excited that you gave us the Liebster Award. 🙂 We are so glad that you started your blog– it really is so much fun to share ideas and inspire one another! You’re awesome!!
    -Lexy, Carman, and Cyndi 🙂

  5. Pingback: Blog News

Leave a Reply

