Weekly Goals 2.6.12

Once again, another week has passed. I have been really tired today and almost didn’t write this post, but setting goals over the past 2 weeks (thanks to Money Saving Mom) has been really helpful so I want to continue it. But first let’s review last week…

Goals for week of 1.30.12:

Health/Fitness:
1. Workout 4 times. This is going to be tough, I have a pretty busy week ahead of me!  This ended up being too tough to fit in. I did get in 3 workouts though, and 3 workouts is better than none! 
2.  Find a new healthy meal to incorporate into weekly routine. Can be breakfast, lunch or dinner. Although it wasn’t a meal, I made a new appetizer for the Super Bowl that I haven’t made before, and it was semi-healthy. I will check that one off.

Personal/Money:
3. Participate in the PB Fingers, The Night Circus book review link up. And had the most views on my blog in its 1.5 month history 🙂 Thanks Julie! I am planning on participating in the February PBFingersBook Club.
4. Start a new book. Started and finished Emily Giffin’s Heart of the Matter in 3 days!! Review coming later this week.
5. Go through at least one closet/storage area to find stuff to add to yard sale pile. I found a whole bunch of things to put in our yard sale and also changed my mind on some other things I originally didn’t want to sell. But it’s time to pay off some debt!

Goals for week of 2.6.12

Health/Fitness:
1. Eat more veggies! Have at least one serving in lunch and dinner!
2. Once again, workout 4 times. I am heading North on Friday to spend some time with my mom, but I still should be able to fit in 4 workouts.

Personal/Relationship:
3. Finalize plans for Valentine’s Day and put together a little surprise to leave behind for Chris while I am out of town this weekend.
4. Start a new book, again!
5. Catch up via phone with 2 friends I haven’t talked to in awhile.
6. Complete up to at least Day 5 of Katy Widrick’s Blog Homework.

I even added a 6th goal for the week! Let’s see how it goes.

Got any good suggestions of a cute surprise (PG-13 rated) I could leave behind for my hubby while I am out of town this weekend? 

Leave a Reply

