Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!

Happy February! For some reason I really excited to start a new month. It could be the warm temperatures that are getting me excited for Spring, or just starting off with clean slate.

Anyway, last night I went and saw a dress rehearsal for Mary Poppins which opens at the North Charleston Performing Arts Center tonight.

It was a great show! I honestly can’t remember if I have ever seen the movie and if I have it was a long time ago. If the tour is coming to a city near you I would totally recommend it. It has a lot of singing and lots of cool special effects. My only complaint was that is was long. It started at 7:00 and I wasn’t walking out of the theater until 9:45! That’s pretty late for a work night. There were also a lot of little kids there so I have no idea how they sat through the whole show!

The next Broadway show coming to town is Wicked! I really want to see the show but the tickets are pricey, even to sit in the back. The show actually ends its run here on my 30th birthday so maybe someone will surprise me with tickets 😉

I really like the Best of Broadway series that tours all around the country. It has given me the opportunity to see some really cool shows, (Avenue Q, Legally Blonde, Stomp and now Mary Poppins) right in my backyard. I have only ever been to one Broadway show in NYC, Bring in ‘da Noise Bring in ‘da Funk, and it was a long time ago, I think I was just 16!

There are so many other shows that I would love to see one day (Les Mis, Lion King, Cats, just to a name a few)!

What are your favorite Broadway (on or off) shows? 

4 thoughts on “Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!

  1. I’ve never seen a broadway show but I looooove Mary Poppins (the movie). It is really neat that you went to the dress rehearsal. Do they sell tickets to that at a discounted price or did you know someone? Glad you had fun! PS- Thanks for the comment on my blog! I am definitely going to take your advice to get that blood flowing.

    • You are welcome! It really works for me!

      I actually know someone who works for the Performing Arts Center so she got a few of us in for free (I believe it was all free). They don’t normally do dress rehearsals but it was their first show on tour together.

Leave a Reply

