Finally!

After almost a week of being sick I woke up this morning feeling better! Woohoo!! I couldn’t handle much more of feeling like total crap.

I made another Green Monster smoothie and I think I have found my own recipes that I like.

Caitlin’s Green Monster

1 banana

1 tablespoon peanut butter

1/2 scoop of vanilla protein powder

1/2 cup of milk

1/2 cup of water

fill the rest of the magic bullet with baby spinach

I promise I will have a pic tomorrow!

My day went well and I continue to feel better. When I got home I even had the motivation and energy to do my first workout in a week. I just put Jillian’s Ripped in 30 in the DVD player and let her rip 😉

Then for dinner the hubs and I had Crockpot Chicken Taco Chili

We put some shredded cheese and sour cream on top and both enjoyed it! Plus we have a lot for leftovers!

Now I think I am heading to bed soon so I can continue to feel better and attempt to actually  go for a run this weekend!

Leave a Reply

