Great start to 2012

Today my Gamecocks took on the Nebraska Cornhuskers in the Capital One Bowl in Orlando, Florida. It was a great game! The Gamecocks won 30-13. It has been a while since they won a bowl game so it made this win even better.

We went over to my brother in laws, fiancés, sisters house (would that make her my future sister in law?) for the game. I made these. They were not as big of a hit as they were the last time I made them for a friends cookout. But it’s ok, anytime the Gamecocks win, I am happy!

The win today makes me even more excited for the 2012 season. I think we will try to go to the Missouri, Georgia, Tennessee and Arkansas games.  Of course the 2012 OPEN date falls on our one year anniversary (we wanted our wedding to fall on the OPEN date in 2011, but we couldn’t make it work!).

Aug. 30 (Thursday) at Vanderbilt

Sept. 8 vs. East Carolina

Sept. 15 vs. Alabama-Birmingham

Sept. 22 vs. Missouri

Sept. 29 at Kentucky

Oct. 6 vs. Georgia (so weird to play them later in the season!)

Oct. 13 at LSU

Oct. 20 at Florida

Oct. 27 vs. Tennessee

Nov. 3 OPEN

Nov. 10 vs. Arkansas

Nov. 17 vs. Wofford

Nov. 24 at Clemson

This season went by so quickly, I can’t believe its over already.

Besides the game I actually got in my second workout of the New Year! I did Week 1 of Jillian’s Ripped in 30.

I was doing these workouts before our wedding but taking a break from them for a few weeks makes them a lot harder now!

Now it’s time to get ready for the work week, this long weekend went by too quickly! I need to figure out my workouts for the week and it doesn’t help that its going to be freezing tomorrow and Wednesday here in Charleston! It sure was beautiful on our way home from watching the game though.

Do you find it harder to workout when its cold and gets dark so early? Here’s to keeping up my New Year motivation!

Leave a Reply

