On the shelf

One of my goals for the New Year is to get back into reading. I plan to read at least six books this coming year. I have a bunch sitting on my shelf, but I also got a Nook Color earlier this year that I want to start using more.  I’ve decided that if I already have the book I am going to read the hard copy. If I don’t have it I will go for the digital copy.

Right now I am reading The Violets of March on my Nook because I am planning on participating in PB Fingers January Book Club . So far so good, its been awhile since I have enjoyed reading this much.

I

Books already on my shelf to read:

I also have “The 19th Wife”, Tori Spelling’s “Mommywood”, Kendra Wilkinson’s “Sliding Into Home”, and a lot more on my shelf to read. For some reason none of these are jumping at me to be read.

I think I might download this onto my Nook soon.

Anyone have any new good book suggestions?

4 thoughts on “On the shelf

  1. I read “The Shack” a few years ago…it stuck with me for days. Even now when I think of it, it brings back powerful emotions. I hope you enjoy it.

    Unbroken was a gift for my father last August. Turned out he had already read it, after a friend lent it to him. I was suppose to return it to the store, instead it is sitting on my bookshelf! Guess I will be adding that one to my list as well!

  2. “The Glass Castle” is amazing. I had to stick with it, but once I got into it I couldn’t put it down.
    My suggestions: “Magic Hour” by Kristin Hannah. I read it back in March, and it’s stuck with me. Such a wonderful read. “Breaking The Silence” by Diane Chamberlain. It was the first novel I read by Chamberlain, and now she’s one of my favorite authors. It’s definitely worth reading! “Sundays at Tiffany’s” by James Patterson. I always thought Patterson wrote mainly suspense, but apparently he’s dipped into romance. Anyway, “Sundays at Tiffany’s” is a very quick read (I read it in a day) but that’s because I just couldn’t bear to put it down!
    Happy reading!

  3. Pingback: No excuses! « chasingamile

Leave a Reply

