Start Me Up

Ahhh, it’s here, my first real blog post. I have been thinking about starting a blog  for a few months now and I am happy that it is about to be up and running.

To start off my new blog, since this is the New Year afterall, I figured I would set some goals/resolutions. I got the idea to break my goals into certain categories; personal, professional and health/fitness.

Personal:

  • Start and complete Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace University.
  • Read at least 6 books. (I used to be a huge reader but planning a wedding and family drama over the past year put a damper on my desire to read).
  • Start a blog (working on checking that off now!)

Professioal:

  • Define a better career path (hoping to set some more specific goals in this category in the coming weeks).

Health/Fitness:

  • Give Weight Watchers another try (I tried it last year but didn’t loose much at all)
  • Run a sub 60 minute 10K. (My PR is around 1:07)
  • Train for and possibly race in a Half Marathon (using this as a guide)
  • Workout at least 4 times a week.

 I am going to check back in quarterly to see how I am doing on these goals/resolutions.

How about you, are you setting New Years goals and if so what are they?

4 thoughts on “Start Me Up

  1. Is Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace University something you would recommend? I’ve been listening to the audio book the total money make over and think the man is brilliant 🙂
    Good luck on your goals!

  2. Pingback: Ups and Downs « chasingamile

  3. Pingback: Weekly Goals « chasingamile

Leave a Reply

