Looking Forward to a New Week

The rain cleared out early this morning so I was able head out for a run. I was pleasantly surprised that once I got going, I felt good. I briefly started to feel my shin splints but after about .5 of a mile they faded. It was really breezy and a little chilly out but after about 15 minutes I was warm and ready to take on 4 miles. I completed the 4 miles in 44:45 about 1 min and 15 seconds faster than my 4 miles last weekend.

So true, sometimes you just gotta get out there and get going.

So why no shin splints today? I came up with a few things:
1. I wore my older running shoes.
2. Rest. I haven’t attempted running since Tuesday.
3. Running capris. They were tight on my legs and came below my knees. My legs felt strong all throughout my run.

I am going to continue to pay attention to my shin splints in hopes that I can keep them away.

I have a pretty exciting week lined up. I am starting Best Body Bootcamp tomorrow. We finish up our Financial Peace University class on Wednesday (review coming soon) and then I am off on Friday to get ready for our yard sale on Saturday. I’m going in to the week with positive thoughts!

What do you have planned for the week?

2 thoughts on “Looking Forward to a New Week

Leave a Reply

