Keepin’ it Tight for Mr. Right

Yesterday I thought about going for another run, but it ended up being overcast and kinda cold so I decided to do an indoor workout.

Last May as I started to get in shape for our wedding I bought a Bridalicious Bootcamp DVD that I saw on some wedding website. I thought it would be a good kick start to getting in shape. For the most part I enjoyed it, it just got a little repetitive after a few months. I haven’t done the workout since before our actual wedding (November 5th) and looking back I love how strong it made me. So I decided to pop it into the DVD player.

Bridal Body Club

It was a good workout. It’s broken into 3 sets, arms, abs and legs. You start with exercises that focus on those specific areas and then you go into the bridal blast which is cardio to get your heart rate up. You can repeat each set or do like I did today and go for the total body workout, doing one of each. The guy who leads the videos, Doug, has all these cheesy sayings that I forgot about, “sweating for the wedding”, “if the dress don’t fit it means you quit” and “keeping it tight for Mr. Right”. I had forgotten about all of the sayings so it was funny to hear them again. Overall it’s about a 45-50 minute workout and I am feeling pretty sore today in my legs and in my back.

Today I have a few things to do after work so I am not going to be able to fit in a workout but I plan on going out for a run on Tuesday evening. It’s supposed to be in the 70s most of this week!

Workout plan for the week:

Monday: off

Tuesday: run, similar to Saturday’s run with but with longer run intervals

Wednesday: off

Thursday: Ripped in 30 or Bridal Boot Camp

Friday: rest or walk

Saturday: Long run

Sunday: run, Ripped in 30 or Bridal Boot Camp

Have you made your workout plans for the week?

Leave a Reply

